Page Tools:

Student Groups

AEPi
AEPi is the premier, and only, Jewish fraternity on campus. Following in the tradition of our forefathers, we are a nomadic tribe – wandering between classes, parties, and the halls of power and influence on campus. That is to say, we are un-housed; spread all over Stanford residentially, academically, and socially. Whether you’re at a hackathon, a student government meeting, a Co-op dance party, or a theatre performance – you’re bound to see (and be impressed by) an AEPi brother. We’re an ambitious, intellectual bunch but we also like to have fun. We host parties, mixers, brotherhood chill sessions, as well as philanthropy and Jewish life programming. AEPi provides a comfortable environment to express, explore or ignore your Jewish identity.
Reach out to President Adam Kaplan ajkaplan@stanford.edu to hear more about Jewish-themed shenanigans.
For more information click HERE

AEPhi
AEPhi is the historically Jewish sorority on campus whose purpose is to provide a social network and support group for its sisters through fun social and philanthropic events. Such events include weekly dinners, retreats, fraternity mixers, and fundraisers for our two national non-profit organizations: Sharsheret and the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation.
Contact: Feddi Roth, stanford.aephi.president@gmail.com 
For more information click HERE

Challah for Hunger
Bake and sell fresh Challah every week. Proceeds support local and international hunger relief organizations. 
Contacts: Janine Birnbaum janineb@stanford.edu and
Peter Morgan peter816@stanford.edu.

JQ (Jewish Queers): JQ is a group of Jewish Queer students and allies who come together to celebrate our identities, to learn about how those identities intersect, and to socialize over fun programs like our annual Coming Out….of Egypt Passover seder.
Contact: Ben Schwartz ben4@stanford.edu.

JSA
JSA hosts regular social programs like kosher BBQs and Bagel Brunches through the year. Free food and great company always win! 
Contacts: Julia Sakowitz sakowitz@stanford.edu and Noah Gollub ngolub@stanford.edu

JewFro & SoJew
JewFro is a fun space for Jewish frosh to get together! SoJew is the same concept for Jewish sophmores!
Contacts: Elena Press epress@stanford.edu and Jonah Glick-Unterman jglickun@stanford.edu

JStreetU 
J Street U educates and advocates for peace, security and social justice in the State of Israel and in the future state of Palestine. J Street U is the student organizing arm of J Street, the political home for pro-Israel, pro-peace Americans.
Contact: Zoe Goldbum zoe4@stanford.edu.

Stanford Israel Alliance
SIA (formerly CFI) is a student group at Stanford University that celebrates the Jewish state and its rich culture. We aim to educate the Stanford community about Israel and the Middle East through events focusing on art, food, music, politics and everything in between.
Contacts: Leah Levine llevine@stanford.edu, Nico Stainfeld nicost@stanford.edu,
David Lerner dlerner1@stanford.edu

JewSoJuCo
The Stanford Jewish Social Justice Collective (JewSoJuCo) is a group of students that engages with domestic social justice issues and Jewish values.
Contacts: Courtney Cooperman ccoop20@stanford.edu & Madeleine Chang madkc95@stanford.edu

Tamid 
The TAMID Investment Group connects ALL students to the vibrant teach and business world in Israel through connections with leading Israeli entrepreneurs and CEO’s while facilitating internships with Israeli tech companies.
Contact: Josh Lange jelange@stanford.edu

Jewish Engineering club
Contact: Effie Nehoran enehoran@stanford.edu

Jewish Athletes
Contact: Tom Kremer tkremer@stanford.edu

Events

Sorry the Calendar feed is currently unavailable. View full calendar directly.

Newsletter

Hillel@Stanford
Taube Hillel House & Koret Pavilion at the Ziff Center for Jewish Life
565 Mayfield Avenue
Stanford, CA 94305-8456
(650) 723-1602
 
Hillel