Page Tools:

Tikkun Olam

We know you want to change the world. So Hillel is happy to offer many ways in which you can repair the world (Tikkun Olam). If you would like to participate in another way not listed here, contact Heather Paul at hpaul@stanford.edu

Challah for Hunger
Bake and sell fresh Challah every week. Proceeds support local and international hunger relief organizations. Contact Rachel Waltman rwaltman@stanford.edu or Santana Shorty at sshorty@stanford.edu.

Camp Kesem
Camp Kesem is a free, overnight week-long summer camp and year-round community for kids whose parents have or had cancer. It started at Hillel at Stanford in 2001 and has since then become a national non-profit with 54 chapters all over the country! Click here to learn more or contact Jeffrey Sweet at director@campkesemstanford.org.

Levison Leadership Fellowship
Learn about leadership and social justice through a Jewish lens in an intimate setting. To apply to be part of this unique, stipended fellowship, contact Heather Paul at hpaul@stanford.edu.

Biblical Garden
Help care for and harvest fresh fruits and herbs from our beautiful biblical garden. Contact Heather Paul at  hpaul@stanford.edu.

STAND
Stanford STAND is a human rights group committed to ending genocide and mass atrocities through awareness, fundraising and advocacy. We focus on the conflicts in Burma, The Democratic Republic of Congo, Sudan, South Sudan and Syria. Stanford STAND is just one chapter of the national, student-led movement to end mass atrocities. Contact Ashley Jowell  ajowell@stanford.edu or Gaby Steiner at steiner@stanford.edu.

Jewish Design Teams: 
Are you interested in social entrepreneurship, innovation and design?  Or working with other students to create new Jewish social justice initiatives?   Or to design out of the box, DIY Jewish experiences?   Contact Jeff Sweet at  jasweet@stanford.edu

Events

Sorry the Calendar feed is currently unavailable. View full calendar directly.

Newsletter

Hillel at Stanford
Taube Hillel House & Koret Pavilion at the Ziff Center for Jewish Life
565 Mayfield Avenue
Stanford, CA 94305-8456
(650) 723-1602
 
Hillel